User groups
User groups organize people within a site. They do not contain their own lock list and schedule. Share access grants with a group to give its members access.
Open a Seamless site's Members → User Groups to see its groups and members.
- Create a user group
- Manage group members
- Edit group details
- Give a group door access
- Delete a custom group
The default admin group automatically includes Site Managers and Org Owners. Its linked All Access grant provides 24/7 access to the site's doors. Manage the administrative roles instead of trying to edit this group's membership.
Earlier versions called the combined people/doors/schedule object a Group. In the current model, use User Groups for people and Access Grants for doors and schedules.